Shkreli Awards

The Shkreli Awards, named for the infamous “pharma bro” Martin Shkreli, are awarded by the Lown Institute each year to perpetrators of the ten most egregious examples of profiteering and dysfunction in health care. “Winners” are judged by a panel of clinicians, health policy experts, journalists, and patient advocates.

2021 Shkreli Awards
2021 Shkreli Awards

Profiteering, dysfunction, AND COVID-19? What a year for the Shkreli Awards…

The Shkreli Awards Archive
Shkreli Awards Archive

We’ve been doing this since 2017…we’ll stop when the dysfunction stops.

We are accepting submissions for nominations all year long – tell us who you think deserves a Shkreli Award!